GEMS Mobile

Contact Us

Members ›

General Enquiries ›

  • GEMS Call Centre: 0860 00 4367 (View the Call Centre IVR Flow Chart for members)
  • Fax: 0861 00 4367
  • Emergency number: 0800 44 4367 (available 24-hours)
  • Confidential fraud line: 0800 21 22 02
  • Email: enquiries@gems.gov.za
  • E-mail ›

  • General enquiries: enquiries@gems.gov.za
  • Chronic authorisations: chronicauths@gems.gov.za
  • Chronic medicine supply: chronicdsp@gems.gov.za 
  • Compliments: compliments@gems.gov.za 
  • Complaints: complaints@gems.gov.za
  • Events: events@gems.gov.za
  • HIV/AIDS: hiv@gems.gov.za
  • Hospital: hospitalauths@gems.gov.za 
  • Suggestions: suggestions@gems.gov.za
  • Walk-in centres›

    Please click here to view the Walk-in Centres' contact details.

    Postal Address ›

    GEMS, Private bag X782, Cape Town, 8000

    Confidential HIV/Aids line ›

    Tel: 0860 436 736

    Fax: 0800 436 7329

    PROSPECTIVE MEMBERS ›

    SMS service for prospective members ›

    SMS your PERSAL/PERSOL number to 083 450 4367 and a GEMS call centre agent will call you at a convenient time.

    Email: join@gems.gov.za

    HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS ›

    Enquiries ›

    GEMS Call Centre: 0860 436 777

    Fax: 0861 00 4367

    Email: enquiries@gems.gov.za

    HR PRACTITIONERS ›

    Enquiries ›

    Email: premiums@gems.gov.za

    MEDIA ›

    Media enquiries can be referred to Martina Nicholson Associates.

    Email: martina@mnapr.co.za



    © GEMS -